THE WRONG SIDE OF RIGHT

March 17, 2015 ~ Dial (Penguin Random House)

Fans of Sarah Dessen and Huntley Fitzpatrick will enjoy this smart debut young adult novel, equal parts My Life Next Door and The Princess Diaries—plus a dash of Aaron Sorkin.

Kate Quinn’s mom died last year, leaving Kate parentless and reeling. So when the unexpected shows up in her living room, Kate must confront another reality she never thought possible—or thought of at all. Kate does have a father. He’s a powerful politician. And he’s running for U.S. President. Suddenly, Kate’s moving in with a family she never knew she had, joining a campaign in support of a man she hardly knows, and falling for a rebellious boy who may not have the purest motives. This is Kate’s new life. But who is Kate? When what she truly believes flies in the face of the campaign’s talking points, she must decide. Does she turn to the family she barely knows, the boy she knows but doesn’t necessarily trust, or face a third, even scarier option?

Set against a backdrop of politics, family, and first love, this is a story of personal responsibility, complicated romance, and trying to discover who you are even as everyone tells you who you should be.

BUY NOW!


PRAISE FOR THE WRONG SIDE OF RIGHT

 

“A real page-turner, full of romance and intrigue."  — CHICAGO TRIBUNE

“Fits so perfectly in the present day [political] zeitgeist. . . without veering to preachiness or sacrificing her funny, lively story.” — BUSTLE.COM

“If a swoony novel is what you’re looking for, then this is the novel for you! It’s perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen, Meg Cabot, and Huntley Fitzpatrick. . . We devoured this book full of heart and know that you will too.” — GLITTER.COM

“Both intelligent and heartfelt, as Kate finds unexpected love as well as unimagined courage. . . Not only does Thorne give readers a moving coming-of-age story, but casts a critical eye on the state of American politics.” — BOOKLIST, Starred Review

“Absorbing and timely." — KIRKUS

“Smart and well-executed . . . It is easy to like strong, intelligent Kate . . . and the adults in her life are realistically complicated. Fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han will appreciate this well-crafted story about love and family.” — SCHOOL LIBRARY JOURNAL

“A smart, fresh, and engaging debut . . . Add in a delicious, secret romance . . . and readers will be hoping for a sequel to this political page-turner.” — PUBLISHERS WEEKLY

“A fast-paced, complicated romance and coming-of-age story that will keep the reader coming back for more.” — SCHOOL LIBRARY CONNECTION

“The combination of high-stakes politics, forbidden romance, and family drama make for a compulsively readable debut.” — THE HORN BOOK GUIDE

“Whip-smart and heartbreaking and such a blast to read. I flew through this book.” — KATIE COTUGNO, author of HOW TO LOVE

“I am obsessed with the smart, original, and captivating look behind the scenes in this high-stakes political drama. The Wrong Side of Right reminds me of Veep or The West Wing—only better, because it has teenagers.” — LEILA SALES, author of THIS SONG WILL SAVE YOUR LIFE

“I love this book! Kate Quinn is strong and smart and really, really needs to run for president.” CATHERINE GILBERT MURDOCK, author of DAIRY QUEEN